jump to navigation

Deadlines… Who needs ’em June 19, 2007

Posted by freezertroll in Freezertroll's Files.
trackback

I have an issue with deadlines. I’ve never liked them. No one sticks to them. Not in this industry anyway. So here I am, with more on my plate than three people can handle at once, much less one. We have a deadline of Friday/Monday to have something in place for the bosses to look at. At this point, we still haven’t gotten details on what exactly we have to provide in order to get this crazy little ball of sunshine and fun rolling. I know that Newscoma is compiling links, but other than that, I’m at a loss as to what exactly is necessary to get everything we need to have a suitable page for private viewing to extend the deadline on when it must be completed and the training phase can start.

I really, really don’t know if we can get to that point by Friday, with everything else that is going on here. Hopefully, the next three days will bear much fruit and the lives of the children that are counting on this to be a success will be spared.

It’s been a really bad, really stressful day for me… I need a small nuclear device..

Comments»

1. newscoma - June 19, 2007

We’re going to get through this. If you need anything, let me know.
You don’t need a small nuclear device. Just a Jolly Rancher 🙂

2. freezertroll - June 19, 2007

Eh… the above photoshop was enough to kinda calm the nerves a bit. Funny how I started out just going to do an animation of mario jumping through a hoop and it turned into this.

I’m ready for an adult beverage.


Leave a Reply

